From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Pissed Off Pigeon

NB. I wrote this before I got out of the house for a pint!

This time last year (when I was an egg), it was such a heatwave I hatched early and was out by the end of March!

Look at this rotten snow! I'm fed up! It's not much fun being a pigeon here. I don't think much of the bird nuts either. There must be an alarm attached as the minute I sit on them - yes I did say SIT - either a squirrel harasses me or the bag that lives here bangs on the window. She is only interested in little birds and Mr Squirrel. I am the lowest of the low in her eyes.

In my next life, I want to be a seagull in Ayr as at least then I will get fed loaves of bread and chips and can poop on holiday makers who have just come out of the hairdressers at the sea side. Also, I can catch a little ferry to the Isle of Arran.

Failing that, I will be quite happy to be a tit. Not a blue tit or a long tailed tit though. I have heard that woman say she wished she had great tits on several occasions so there we are!

That's not too much to ask, is it?

Track? Well, if I was a little bird, I guess I would have a Little Wing (probably two) - so here we are with Stevie Ray Vaughan's version of this one - Little Wing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.