Ouch...

Katie has had a nasty accident at school. She fell on her way to practice this morning. She was assessed in the medical centre then taken back to the boarding house where matron kept her under observation for the day. She's been signed off all  music dance and sport for 48 hours and prob off games 2 weeks. She had to miss her first bassoon lesson, her start at the new ballet school and is going to miss the swimming party for year 7 tomorrow. I spoke to her during the morning when matron called me, she was very sad and was about to go find monkey. The photo was what she sent me early afternoon just with the words "MY EYE". 

I think she's been assessed again as the nursing team emailed to say they've now taken the decision to take her to the doctor tomorrow. They're also going to take a decision if she'll be allowed on Mondays outdoor pursuit trip  A friend of mine was at school for a chorister thing so kindly asked if there was anything I would like her to drop off to cheer Katie up. She found a tiny little soft toy dinosaur for me. Apparently despite what is now one heck of a shiner, she was bouncing with joy when it was delivered saying "my mummy loves me". 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.