Favourite Spot

I think the blue beanbag in the Y8 common room may be Katie's new favourite spot.... 

I got almost unbelievable news from Katie today... "Mama, you're going to be very proud. I think I might quite like maths now!" maths has been a trauma for the last three or four years. I have said regularly that with the right teacher, I think she could flourish at and enjoy maths. It sounds possibly like this might be realised... I hope. She thinks she's awful at maths. She's pretty good at maths, but has zero confidence and hasn't had a helpful teacher. Ever really,from a maths perspective.

She was also very bouncy about her Symphony Orchestra rehearsal. She gets to play first bassoon for at least one of the pieces if not more.

In other news, she was invited to join the school Clarinet Day in October and was very excited when I said she could attend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.