LadyPride

By LadyPride

'Achieve, achieve'

Emailed my husband an agenda for today while he was at work last night. Poor guy. You gotta feel for him, married to me. You see the thing is, our days off together disappear if there isn't some semblance of planning involved. So I thought an agenda might help...

I listed out all the things we needed to achieve from the day. My good friend Laura would be proud of me if she knew. Her and her husband-to-be Nathan have what they call 'Achieve, achieve' days where they plough through to-do lists. We were channelling them today.

And everything got ticked off the list plus we managed a Sunday Roast at our local and some lovely family time together (with a cheeky G&T for him and a glass of red for me - see pic - Audrey is chomping on a tonic bottle, not a beer, worth pointing that out!)

Not bad for Sunday. Not bad at all...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.