Another first

A return to our coffee mornings!!! It was wonderful to join two of my sewing ladies at the coffee morning in the Methodist Church in a nearby village. 

Feb ‘20 was the last time I was there. We could have been there last month as we slotted into the new routines and resumed our old routine of swapping patterns, ideas and shared pictures of our creations. I have seen the ladies at home a couple of times, restrictions permitting, since my surgery. 

Another first was that I drove over in my little motor, on my own. She is running well and is due service and MOT on Friday. 

It was well after 8pm before we went out for a walk, as it was even hotter today. Not sure what the max temperature was, but it was 22 degrees when we were out!!  Last night we met all the local dogs being walked, but tonight it was the cats that were out on their own on the prowl. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.