Rodents rule

By squirk

Spring - not

I woke up to a thin layer of snow after I lost The Game (the one the cat plays to get either one of us up - I generally lose). After feeding long-tailed carnivore, I dived out in my wellies to top up all the bird feeders. Omar's gone back into hibernation and who can blame her. The guinea pigs are fed up with being indoors for so long. Hopefully, it will warm up soon (please!)

Other than a walk up to Crystal Palace, not much has been done today, which is perfect for a Sunday. We were very sad to see that Network Rail has cut down huge swathes of trees alongside the railway line, from old timers to saplings. What a shame!

Just noticed the weather contrast from the thumbnail of this time last year - it couldn't be more different!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.