Guernsey and beyond

By Gsyguy

Update on Mr. M. - Richard

Day 16 since Richards accident and day 5 since he awoke from the induced coma.

The days when he was in a coma have been the worst days for me and the family. He awoke on Wednesday and I am thankful that whilst each day there has been progress, as the surgeon and nurses have said, this is a miracle.

I won't go into details - but it has been incredible, with slow progress. I have limited visits to 10 minutes, per visitor for immediate family only. Today, Sunday, we are getting a limited two way communication due to the tracheostomy to assist his breathing. He is recognising us and understanding what we are saying.

I am grateful for the support of all his family and our dear friends.

I move out of hotel/ bed and breakfast accommodation this Wednesday to a house share with a lovely lady who has kindly let me use her house (near the hospital) for as long as I need it.

Picture of me and baby Noola, Richard"s grand daughter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.