Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Mexican food night

preceded by Weybridge Tesco, Aldershot furniture collection, and Woking clothes buying. 

As for my reading of the Booker books: Also just finished A Passage North and very taken with it. The themes of the limitations of attachment and the inevitability of surrender, be it to love or life itself, is central to Buddhist philosophy and Arudpragasam takes them and weaves them quite beautifully into a story that is essentially about four people, two countries, and one insoluble puzzle.

I found the prose style lyrical rather than cumbersome but you have to go with it and not hold your breath to the end of each sentence. It has a rhythm of its own and you have to learn to work with it and not fight it. So much to my surprise I would say it is a real contender.

Just Bewilderment to go now then I think some re-reading is called for before judgement day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.