DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Fascination….

…with my leg continues.

I’ve spent every day this week explaining to someone what happened to my leg.
For the most part, I don’t mind as my regular patients (who I’ve been treating for the past 8 years) ask out of genuine concern and add ‘it’s great to have you back’.

What I do object to, are plain old nosey buggers, like the guy I encountered in Matalan!

I’d gone to return one of the fascinators I’d bought for the upcoming wedding. Standing in the queue, looking at my phone and generally minding my own business, this guy (at the checkout with his wife) barks ‘so what have you been doing then?’
When I looked up from my phone, he repeated the question and pointed at my boot. His wife was quick to scold him and apologise to me.

I’m seeing the consultant again tomorrow and am hoping that he will tell me I can ditch the boot, so I can start looking ‘normal’ again and stop getting the Spanish Inquisition about my leg! :-/

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.