Tinks

By Tinks

Late!

Archie and I picked Jade up at the normal 3.15 from school and headed off to High Wycombe for her appointment at Vision Express.

We got there by the skin of our teeth but still on time and despite Archie being a bit of a pain (although if I'm honest very funny in places) by trying on every pair of glasses he could get his hands on, it all went quite swimmingly!

Jade chose two new pairs of glasses, a half rim Ted Baker and a chunky side frame Guess! Both suit her beautifully and I'm sure I'll be blipping both pairs very soon!

As nearly both the children were very well behaved, as promised I took them for an ice cream ... for some bizarre reason we ended up in Frankie and Benny's where we were extremely well looked after!

When we eventually got home after fighting through the rush hour traffic I wished I'd taken my camera with me as I realised I hadn't got a blip! So I had to head for the garden for a late blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.