My best .....

..... Friend.
This morning I had to put a double shuffle on! I was going out to a cuppa with C we've known each other since 1984, it seems for ever! in a good way , she's just so great . Many virtues too many to mention.
So up had breakfast , vacuumed , showered and put on my finery ( ha ha, what! I haven't got any). Met C thought I may get some petrol, but the queues told me something different, so passed by try another day. But I am not queueing.
Went to another garden centre ( taken over by Dobbies) very nicely appointed and a lovely coffee shop and restaurant. So coffee and scone with butter and we were there for a 2hours 45 minutes. Time just flew by. Well we had to have a 2nd coffee, I think the coffee shop owners thought we were the last of the big spenders?
I've booked covid booster for 4th October and my 2nd ( ever) flu vaccine on the 2nd. I had 1 in 1957 , when we didnt have a choice I was nursing , in those days what they said went!! Result was the hospital opened a wing especially for the nurses who had the most horrendous flu ( I'm convinced it was the vaccine) Vowed then I'd never have another. However times have changed so thought it was necessary now! Just hope I don't regret it?
Tho the sun was hiding all day it was quite warm. Hope Saturday has been a good one for you folks.

Thoughtful ..... how very fortunate I am to have such a good friend. We haven't seen each other for a few weeks but it was like yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.