Dining Out

I hadn’t realised that my feeling that everyday was ‘Groundhog Day’ had been so apparent to others. I was told to make myself presentable and be ready to go at mid day. Clare drove and although the destination was a secret three quarters of the way there I worked out that we were on our way to the Pandora Inn.
Despite being described as a unique alfresco dining experience it was my first visit to to eat since moving to Cornwall thirty odd years ago. I opted for the Ploughman’s Lunch and a pint of Proper Job, bloody lovely, quite possibly the nicest food I have had for a long time. What made it so enjoyable was having the time with Mrs S, just the two of us, no children, no Paddy. The main photograph is is of Restronguet Creek and the famed Pandora Dining Pontoon.

A complete contrast to the evening, 5:30 at the boatyard, gig fitted out and launched so we could be in the Carrick Roads for 6:30. Six gigs from four clubs and a series of three races, two fifths and a fourth might not sound promising but for our novice crew it represents a huge step forward. Tiring though, huge physical effort, but rewarding. You can see by the look on my face in the additional photograph that I felt exhausted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.