Waari Beach

Still fairly windy all day, but overall, a fine sunny day.

Another early start in the airport, and a busy morning.  I've spent most of the day on the check-in desk.  Popped into Lerwick on my way home, picked up the new spring for my car, and hopefully get it back on the road soon.  Met friend Julie for walkies with the dogs this evening.  Feet up now.

With the fine morning, I headed out for a walk on my breakfast break.  It was pretty chilly in the wind, but didn't stop me, and headed to the beach.  Sadly on my arrival, the beach was covered in waar and tang (seaweeds).  Still freshly churned up from the sea, so not too smelly.  I actually could use some for my compost bin, note to self to take a bag down.  Taken at Grutness Voe, Sumburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.