Leonard Scarecrow

A lovely calm day, with a lot of light showers this morning.  By late afternoon, the sun came out and a lovely evening.  Stars out tonight. 

Up early, and headed out to work.  I've been working all day in the airport.  I had heli check-ins first thing, and then met and boarded the planes.  I boarded Kate Humble too, not sure what she's been up here doing.  The afternoon was mostly on the check-in desk.  Popped by Madeline's after work, and then bumped into Julie for walkies before tea.  Mam, dad and Laura popped by for a cuppa and walk this evening.  Feet up now and telly on.  Sadly saw a second dead otter on the roads this morning.

As I was heading home after work, I spied some corn stooks in a rig, so swung by for a look.  At closer inspection, I came across this rather scary looking scarecrow.  After a bit of investigation, I found out uncle Leonard has something to do with it, hence the tin of Tennent's larger.  It's placed on our cousin's ground, probably just for the devilment.  Taken at South Voxter, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.