Swallow

A fairly breezy day, with a lovely sunny morning.  By 1pm, the rain started, and rained all day.  Finally eased tonight. 

Up early, and headed out walkies with Sammy after breakfast.  Popped down to Laura's, and dropped off her car, mine has been fixed by Donald.  Me, mam, Laura and Megan headed out for lunch.  A lazy afternoon watching the Walking Dead.  Popped down to Laura's again this evening, mam and dad were along too, Laura had made a delicious apple crumble cake.  Finally got out walkies again tonight. 

For the past few days, I've seen this boat from my sitting room window.  My nose got the better of me, and headed out for a look at it this morning.  I can't seem to find much info about it, but it's named Swallow, someone thought it's from Gdansk, on some sort of maiden voyage.  I originally thought it was the Swan, but wrong colours.  A lovely looking ship.  You can spy our house, centre left, above the flats.  Looking towards Scalloway, from Meadow Ayre, Trondra.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.