The Colour of Autumn

Another nice day where the highlight was The Boss getting a new Blower Vac Thingie. He had had one of these for several years but the motor vibrates so much now that his arm is going numb after using it so he decided that the time had come and considered an upgrade to a good brand name rather than the C & N (cheap and nasty) model he got from the local hardward store 10 years ago. I hate it. The noise seemed to be in my spectrum and when he was using it I went inside. I will report on the new one in the fullness of time but it has a better bag system where the bag sits over your shoulder and the thingie is a lot lighter and easier to handle. Oh yes it's an electric one too, so no messy gas ups. I was looking forward to the trial but he decided to hedge his bets and trimmed the hedge. This was interrupted just after he started but luckily The Bosses didn't notice the "clack" noise in the spare bedroom as the circuit breaker reacted to the unusual electrical load caused when the hedge trimmer trimmed a couple of feet off the power cord. There was a delay while he wired another socket on to the power cord and work then proceeded normally. Maybe he will try the Vac thingie tomorrow. Stay tuned.
Another highlight was after grub and we (he and me) went along the opposite side of the lake where the light was wonderful and I only managed to get 5 grass burrs in my ears.

Probably nice enough as is eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.