Pastoral

The new regime starts today! Mr C is having to fast till after his procedures tomorrow, so I thought it was a good time to make a bit of an effort to get myself back into better shape. I think I do fine for exercise but I need a bit more self-control when it comes to cheese and wine. Also smaller portions should help. Wish me luck!

As it is was a beautiful, warm and sunny
morning, I went out for a brisk 4 mile walk up round the moor, wearing my new Keen boots. I got 15% off my purchases at Cotswold as I had my union card. Although I’m retired, I support the union as a retired member so pay less fees.

That reminds me of my daughter some years ago, being shocked that a new generation of teachers in her school would not strike, saying they couldn’t afford to give up a day’s pay and anyway what did the union ever do for them? She soon told them - then told me she had to sit with the “old” men at break as she was so cross.

I took the blip along the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.