Constitution tramway

I spent much of the morning hanging on the phone waiting for it to be answered. Only minimal success.

At lunchtime I attended a memorial service for a member of the congregation: Frances Ritchie.. I noted that she had been born just 7 weeks before my father. If he had lived he would have been 97 but he passed away nearly 30 years ago. If I’d thought about it I would have known that but the realisation on seeing the dates came as a bit of a surprise.

I had to head away to Leith to collect an engraved trophy. It was a beautiful autumn sunny day so I walked a good bit through the Links. Constitution Street remains blocked to traffic but you can now see the tram tracks laid in the middle of the road. Still (at least) another 18 months before the trams start running.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.