MyGirl

By mummyandgirl

There she is!

I killed my phone yesterday. I think it might be terminal. Seems the recommendation to “clean up my storage” didn’t mean “put it in the washing machine”....madness. Anyway, I felt very cut off from her yesterday as I have no landline and no way of making calls. But today I found my really really old and very rubbish iPhone. But it’s certainly better than having no means of communicating with her. I’m hoping it dries out and magically comes back to life. A girl can hope for miracles. This phones battery life drains just by looking at it!

Anyway, she sent me an email to say good morning. B told me on messenger that she’d had a bit of a whatsapp chat with her, so that was reassuring. She has a long afternoon practice time in the music school so I didn’t speak to her until after their tea. She was in the garden when I called and immediately ran into the house because she had to go to where she likes to be to talk to me. She seemed very happy. I was showing her some bits I’ve got for her birthday party. She asked to go see Odie, who came running almost as soon as she heard Katie’s voice.

We haven’t chatted much yet as her house parent came and asked if she wanted to go play on the Astro pitch with some of the others. I could tell she wanted to but she more wanted to talk to mama. We agreed she could call me later though after it was too dark for outside games times. And after tonight’s house food, which apparently is chicken nuggets today!

Update - “house food was DISGUSTING, I didn’t eat any of it”. She went for boarders swim again, she was very pleased to be the only one from her house going and get her lane all to herself. She’s really enjoying her weekend practice at school “because it gets me out the house when everyone else is getting whingy and annoying”! She made me laugh too. Earlier in the week, I sent her the last cogheart book. She said tonight “but it meant I had to renew the other books from the library because i just had to have some days with them all lined up in the set. I just had to!”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.