No need to guess

Where I’ve been today!! 

I had a hospital appointment for a follow up CT scan after my cardiac surgery last year. B came with me and no one objected to his presence. We were a bit early, but that worked well as I was scanned and on my way out by my appointment time. 

I’ve no idea what’s planned next, a follow up appointment or a letter to my GP with a copy to me. We wait to see!! 

I was extremely grateful that I didn’t have a repeat performance of the last scan when I spent a thirsty day sitting in A&E before being transferred to Leicester in the evening. Instead we headed for Waitrose for coffees, sandwich, scone and cake to share. It was most enjoyable. 

Home to exchange WhatsApp messages and pictures with R & S in Canada. They are at Lake Louise at present, a beautiful place that we have visited a couple of times. 

I had packed a ‘just in case’ bag to take with me in the car, to save B being stressed as he was last time. It was a relief to be able to empty it and put things away. 

The late afternoon was spent machine embroidering the labels for the quilts. This is not a job that I enjoy, but is necessary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.