Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

No Weel!

The cold that has been kept at bay for a few days, suddenly took hold this afternoon. I was flat out on the sofa, shivering, wrapped up in several layers, heating on full blast, hat on, while sneezing continuously.

I’d actually been out in the morning to get my flu jab at an out-of-town chemist. Got there and I was told they couldn’t do it, the trained person wasn’t there.

Even when I came back, I stopped off to get a few things for visitors this afternoon. But then I started to feel bad, and called them off. 

I have managed to read the Saturday and Sunday papers online, although my eyes are stinging. I do sound a bit pathetic!

I want to see the Earthshot Prizes programme coming up at 8pm. I think I’ll make it. Hopefully I’ll feel a bit better tomorrow.

Here’s Archie waiting for the door to be opened, and this time, he’s facing the correct way. I think he’s learning. Though we still make the mistake…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.