Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Vet visit

JR went to the gym, Archie went out for a big walk with Denise. I spent an hour or so on the phone to my present broadband provider, telling them I was leaving unless they gave me a better deal. They did, but I might still change over, if it wasn’t such a bloomin’ hassle. In fact, Denise arrived when I was still on the phone, so the chap wondered what had happened, as he heard crazed barking for five minutes or so till I came back on the line.

In the afternoon we were going to the vet for a check up. Archie has been having his wee ‘fits’ rather more frequently of late - most nights in the last week or so, some more extended than others. The young vet (she must have been barely in her 20s) spent quite a long time with him, and in fact, took him away for a second opinion. So it has been decided to try a three day course of the pills he’s been taking occasionally, which might stop the ‘fits’. If it doesn’t, then he’ll go on to a daily dose of another type of pill.

We all walked there, but miss-timed it. The others had to rush on ahead and left me to plod on up the hill at my own pace. Actually, I did stagger in there on time, red-faced and gasping. And then we had to wait…

I waited to get the the prescription and the others went on home. I thought they were walking, but they took the bus, thinking it would rain. I also took a bus home, and when I popped in to get some oatmilk, a Lindt chocolate Santa (in October?) accidentally fell into my basket. I deserved it, after all the exercise and stress today.

Scotland BEAT the West Indies (The West Indies!!) in the T20 World Cup Cricket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.