Two Bare Feet

I’m beginning to be on very friendly terms with my postie who has delivered more parcels in the last month to the Dower House than in the past 5 years. Needless to say I have posted back more parcels in the last month than I have ever done in the last 5 years.

It’s all to do with shopping for outdoor swimwear on the internet when I have to second guess my size without the ability to try things on first. So much of this kind of merchandise seems to originate in China that ordering outfits in XXL does little for my body confidence especially when the size is still not right.

Finally I have found 2 British based stores which send things in sizes I understand and this pair of wetsuit boots which arrived at lunchtime are a welcome addition my collection. Short of an ice axe ( which Wildwood says she can loan me if required) I am ready to go when the warmish weather departs.

The tide was nearly out again to Fife this morning and I seemed to be the only person in the water at 10am although there were earlier bare footprints in the wet sand and another man arrived on his bike ready to take the plunge as I left.


My teeth stopped chattering after a quick march along the prom to the bus stop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.