Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A Rainbow in stormy sky behind Rishton Church.

The Feast Day of St. Crispin and St. Crispinian. Also, 40 Martyrs of England and Wales.
Today is very cold. I have my blanket checked scarf and handwarmers at the ready.  The wind is much less strong and it is 11c. I did some washing and housework and while I was checking on the bird feeders, I noticed this wonderful rainbow. I rushed to get my camera and it led to a 5000 plus step walk, that was partly to view the rainbow from different parts of Rishton. I did a canal walk from Spring Street to High Street bridge. I may well use some of those photos if it is rainy tomorrow. Some new houses are being constructed with nice views of the canal. The green algae is starting to break up, but the canal water level is still low. There were mallards and a Canada Goose near the bridge and I greeted a few dog walkers. No sign of the swan family today.
My sister sent me a lovely video of my great nephew, Elliot, dancing in a baby walker. His legs are going to be strong, maybe a footballer, who knows. His Dad is an avid Celtic supporter and excellent golfer.
Well that's all for now. Thanks for dropping by blip friends and keep well and warm in this cold weather in the UK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.