The day to start is today

By Traci

Strange ...

I don't remember being absent minded.

OMG just imagine me looking really excited !!!! We managed to do ...da da Daaaaaa ...... Shadows !!!!! at school today. No I would not make this up, it happened, well at 10, when we drew round each others shadows. Then revisited the chalk masterpieces at 11 and saw ..da da Daaaaaaa they had MOVED. One small student said he thought maybe the shadows were alive. Some of the rest were trying to lean over slightly so the new shadow would occupy the previously drawn space, very funny to watch. After a lot of excitement and shadow spaces being re checked during lunch play. I had to call off the 2 o'clock visit because the shadows had gone :( Never mind we couldn't have too much excitement in one day now could we.

What I did work out today, and please don't think any less of me for taking so long ... but a pair of sports gloves AND a pair of fluffy mittens keeps your hands toasty warm on playground duty.

Quite nice tonight home by 6:30. A thank you delivered made the recipient cry - proof that some people you think are doing ok are not always and I won't forget to revisit this thank you in the near future. Evening meeting with my brilliant new Assistant Guider went well, I haven't frightened her off yet. She is renewing my enthusiasm for the Volunteer role we both now do. It's good to have new people to remind you what you are there for, she has never been a 'girl guide' in her younger days and loves it all through new eyes, fantastic. Our team is all the better for her joining and I feel the rainbows are going get their Learn, Laugh Love and Live in droves for a long time to come.

Whatever you are getting up to this easter break - have fun :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.