Not much of a view & 'M&G' rantings

Went up 'Blackford Hill' this morning. I'd already been out first thing and got absolutely soaked and when I went up the hill it was still pouring with rain. When we got to the top of the hill we couldn't see a thing. It was like the whole world had disappeared. It was very, very, eerie with the mist swirling around us. There was no one else about because no one else seems to take their doggies out in the rain and Ann found it a bit creepy.

Guess what the best thing about this walk was?................... I found a 'manky old tennis ball' at the bottom of the hill. I carried it all the way to the top of the hill and then I carried it all the way back down and then I carried it home. When I got home I played with it for a bit and then I lay down next to it in 'guard mode' Every time Ann came near me I picked it up apparently Ann didn't even want to touch the manky old tennis ball until eventually she told me to put it into my toy basket if I wanted to keep it. My toy basket is full to overflowing with manky old tennis balls and I love every single one of them.

This afternoon I only had a short walk because it was still chucking it down with rain so I got soaked through again. I had some 'home alone' time while Ann went off to do a couple of 'Meet & Greets' and she got drenched again.

Her last 'M&G' was at 6pm, arrived there to find the visitor already waiting outside, walked into the property and it hadn't been cleaned???????? Nooooooooooo?????????................ Ann immediately whatsapp'd 'her people' (who are based in Malaysia somewhere) so they then had to whatsapp the cleaners (while Ann was trying to reassure the guest that the flat would be cleaned soon) and then 'her people' told her to ask the guest to go out for a few hours so that the cleaners could return. Seriously??? Guest didn't want to go out because he had a lot of work to do. He said he'd just sit at the table and ignore the cleaners. Don't think the cleaners were too happy about that, but hey ho it's not Ann's problem.

Ann loves her job, she really does, but these youngsters who think they can run the world via data bases & Youtube videos are living in dreamland. Ann spent 10 years working in a holiday letting agency in Cornwall and for at least half of that time, her job was to inspect the properties to make sure they were up to 'Visit Britain' standards. You wouldn't believe the state of some of the properties that she does 'Meet & Greets' at. A few photos on a website might describe the furniture as 'shabby sheek' or 'vintage'. Ann would describe it as a mish mash of stuff bought at a car boot sale. Lol.

Anyway, visitor was lovely so she left him and was home by 6.30pm. Just hope the cleaners have turned up by now. Ann's done her job and given him the 'emergency contact number' which is 'who knows where' and goes through to an answerphone which as far as she knows is for the whole of the UK. It just seems like there is NO personal service anywhere these days......................

OK; going to stop RANTING now.

Oh and if anyone would like a little holiday in Cornwall before Christmas we still have a few dates available in our very lovely house in St Ives. You can check it out here. Oh and it will most definitely be clean and ready for you on your arrival because we have the bestest housekeeper in the world.  And you will also have personal communication from my very lovely human.

PS – Looks like it's actually stopped raining but I'm not going out again until it's time for my bedtime wee. And our weather app is showing RAIN for the rest of our lives. Boohooooooo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.