Climbing Mount Everest is hard!

For those of you who read our Blips regularly; you will know that our latest project is to climb 'Mount Everest' before Christmas. Not literally. According to 'Google', Mount Everest is 29,032ft high which means that we have to climb about 500ft a day. Climbing 500ft every day is hard. It means that I have to go for at least one of my walks up a hill every day. Well it's either that or climb up the stairs to our 4th floor flat about 17 times in a day. Ann's starting to think that this project isn't actually do-able?!  Is do-able even a word?

This morning we walked up 'Craiglockhart Hill' which according to our 'Strava App' was 353ft. As usual it was raining and everywhere was very muddy so my human was grumpy. When she got home and discovered she hadn't even climbed 400ft she was even more grumpy!

Also, I'd found this rather lovely stick at the top of Craiglockhart Hill which I carried all the way home. We walked along the canal after going up the hill so I was a bit tired when I got home. I ponked myself down on the rug and fell asleep with my chin resting on my rather lovely stick, before Ann had dried me. I looked so cute and gorgeous that she didn't want to wake me up. Now the rug is looking a bit dirty, but my tummy is almost clean. Yay!

Oh and if anyone is interested......................... Ann did a 'Meet & Greet' in a top floor flat this afternoon so had to climb up loads of stairs. Then when I came back from my afternoon walk the lift was at our floor so we immediately jumped in it and went all the way to the bottom and walked up again. So actually Ann has climbed more than 600ft today. Phew!!

#StillontargettoclimbMountEverest

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.