Orange

It was lashing rain this morning so we drove down to the village to get our booster. We got Comirnaty which we were told is Pfizer. Good old Gordon Brown is still trying to persuade rich nations like us and USA to send our surplus vaccines to developing countries as we have stockpiles which will be out of date by Christmas.

Then it was the 60 mile round trip to the DVLA authorised Specsavers to get my eye tests to see if I’m fit to drive. They were bemused that I could see perfectly with my left eye on the reading letters at a distance test, but saw none at all with my right eye. This is because when I had the cataracts done I got one lens for distance and the other for reading. The surgeon offered me that option because he knew my brain would adjust as I’d had contact lenses like that. This seemed unheard of by the old boy at Specsavers - let’s hope DVLA realises I drive with both eyes which used together see fine. However the peripheral vision test mustn’t have been very good as they gave me 2 goes. On both I missed one near the middle and 6 of the furthest left and right. Now I have to wait. And wait. And wait. As we all know how speedy DVLA is just now.

I should be doing the shoulder exercises sent by the physio but it hurts too much.

The rain has stopped but after I have done my half hour on the rowing machine I’ll be doing my crochet.

Ella and Nathaniel were at Clip and Climb today. Two different characters - she had to go to the top of everything. He is short but agile so I thought he’d go speeding up. But no - he didn’t go very high. He concentrated on trying different moves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.