Murky morning on the moor

I set off early to meet Ailie on the moor, taking the steep climb straight up Blaeberry Hill. I managed though it took 20 minutes whereas a few years ago, before the broken ankle and foot op, I could do it in 15.

We had a good natter and did 6 miles. She’s in a state worrying about family and thinking she shouldn’t go to NZ to see her other daughter. I think the daughter here would feel bad if she didn’t go on her account. She’s got enough on her plate without that.

I have more or less done the Blurb book so will proof-read again then wait for an offer before uploading. I also need to finalise the cook book so that it might arrive for Xmas presents. (Iceland book has been stuck in Dartford for 3 weeks now).

Looking forward to Strictly tonight. It must be Tony Adams’s turn to go. He’s Nathaniel’s favourite whereas I like Hamza though I have Fleur in the sweepstake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.