LadyPride

By LadyPride

Marathon Training

Was sad to have to work this morning. It was such a beautiful day. My dingy spare bedroom office felt like a prison. Downstairs I could hear Gemma and Audrey playing. After such a wonderful day with her yesterday, I was upset not to be spending the morning with her.

On the bright side, my friend Emma caught the train up from Nottingham to meet me for lunch to break the day up which was wonderful. We nattered away and time flew by. Em is currently training for the London Marathon and I have never seen her look better. Apparently she's allowed to eat lots which was handy as we were at All Star (see pic taken outside the Great Northern Warehouse) where the menu is American in meal choices and portions. Between us we devoured two burgers and fries, a Banoffee pie and a Rocky Road Sundae. Now her excuse was marathon training (tomorrow she will get up and do a 20 mile run as part of her preparation for the big day)....what was mine??? Fatty fatty bum bum that's me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.