LadyPride

By LadyPride

Farms and Farmer's Markets

I love Farmer's Market weekends (see pic) on Chorlton Green. Everyone comes out and the smells of home baked pies and curries lingers all the way down Beech Road.

Audrey and I walked there earlier (hiding our evil Tesco bags full of groceries in the base of the pram of course...)

Had a busy morning. Drove out to Hollinwood to pick up an eBay purchase - a Vtech Babywalker for Audrey. She likes it but shows zero signs of using it for the purpose it was intended as of yet. Instead she likes to bang the plastic phone against it.

We made a flying visit to my parent's farm for lunch and a home-baked cupcake. My Mum was elbow deep in Easter baking when we arrived, it would have been rude not to try one!

Tonight I'm out with two new friends, Emily and Tash (for dinner and bowling, where else). Am a little nervous as I don't know them that well and already kind of regretting saying I'd go. I just don't have the energy for nights out these days. Being a Mum is so tiring! But will force myself out as it will do me good and am sure I will enjoy it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.