I C U

Nice surprise today. I ordered some Blip cards and they arrived. I'm very excited. I often find myself talking about blip when I am out and about with my camera and now I'm looking forward to spreading the word!

Had to return a pair of jeans to a trendy shop today. I was assisted by a very handsome man, who enquired "anything wrong with them?" as they always do. Of course I answered, "just unsuitable", but what I really wanted to honestly say was " sorry, I'm just too FAT for them". He knew this too, but we played the game. We flirted chatted about the weather and how hard it was to find a working car wash. I batted my eyelashes in a 'come hither' fashion...then he said " yes.... I always wash my MUMS car for her".

Bubble burst. I am so OLD !

Back home to duties I was avoiding. We had some late afternoon excitement when the shower sprung a leak and sprayed the bathroom in a cartoon fashion. I was frantically trying to find a friend who knew a plunber who would come out on Good Friday when Mr S reminded me about the workmen next door.

So in the one sentence, I introduced myself to my new neighbour and nicked her plumber! Lovely man managed to get the water off (until we fix it) and didn't even charge !

Here's an emergency blip of No 3 !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.