madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Truffles?

I had 3 boxes to take to St Lukes Hospice and cat litter to get, so a trip to Tavistock and a walk along the River Walkham today! St Lukes picked the best from the boxes, Sue Ryder took most of the rest, and I left the remainder at the donation drop off point at the Recycling centre! 
Oscar and I had a very pleasant walk in the sunshine - the ferns were looking gorgeous as was this clump of mushrooms. I'm wondering if Oscar could sniff out truffles as well as mushrooms?! You will notice on the first extra that there are two other living creatures besides Oscar. A slug and a rather fine caterpillar - which I was disappointed to discover on googling it, that it turns into a rather plain Pale Tussock moth! 
The rain started just as we got back to the car - I love it when that happens - not the fact that it rained but that we missed being out in it! As well as the cat litter I got a new huge dog cushion, the one Oscar had in my bedroom being way past it's best! Oscar loves it - for a while he has been going downstairs at some point in the night to sleep in his bed in the kitchen - last night he was still happily sleeping next to me on his new deep, plush cushion! Perhaps he was just too tired after his river walk?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.