12

I went out with the WoL gang, thankfully just light litter-picking duties today and no leaf-shovelling. There was a sub-gang out in the flat-bottomed boat, who had to spend a long time underneath the swing bridge. I was reaching underneath this buddleia by the bridge for an old crisp packet or two when Bob came along to inspect my work.

Other finds of note were a gun (plastic, Halloween joke - but I don't find any sort of guns funny) and a pair of woman's knickers. The latter were the same colour as a previous underwear find, could even have been from the same set - but were rather, erm, used so not blippable.

I'm told today is my 12th blip birthday, apparently. Haven't missed a day since I started in November 2009. I think the tramworks may have already started .....

Thanks to Joe Tree for starting this amazing place, and to the CIC gang for keeping it going. Here's to the next 12 years! M xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.