Roll With It

By Falmike

Cold & Windy

I must be bloody mad, my week in five paragraphs;

Monday - Arrive in work, start the crap job that nobody else wants Handed Redundancy Letter

Tuesday - Explained to me that due to financial difficulties redundancies necessary + "having assembled a strong, competent & able team, to be ably led by my number two there is no requirement for an Engineering Manager"

Wednesday - Feelings of being used and betrayed remain but overshadowed by anger.

Thursday - long day, after my second meeting I still have no finish date but I have to work my notice period, I will therefore still be in my current role at the start of June. Two problems that apparently only I can solve, two hours unpaid overtime.

Friday - Phone started ringing from work at 05:15 so on 'Good Friday' of the week I have been told I am no longer wanted or needed by the company I then worked on a religious and Public Holiday for that same company.

You cannot begin to appreciate the level of grief that I have received from Clare over yesterday and today's unpaid, unappreciated and unthanked overtime.

When I did eventually get away we took ourselves off to a cold and windy Newquay for a midday 'All Day Breakfast' hence today's photo of a blustery Fistral Beach.

Here's hoping for a better week next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.