Roll With It

By Falmike

Out & About

We travelled out to Smokey Joe's, an old style transport cafe, for a 10:00 breakfast, the 'Hungrymans', that set us up for the day.
On to North Devon, Braunton, and the British Surf Museum. The journey wasn't too bad apart from running out of diesel 100m from a garage!!
I enjoyed the museum, not somewhere you would go unless you had an interest in surfing I guess but I learnt today that the Prince of Wales, later to become Edward VIII learnt to surf in Hawaii, (been there), in the 1920's.
On to Staunton, we usually camp there at Easter, not this year though and then Croyde before turning and heading for home.
We stopped at Atlantic Village so I could cross another item from my 'Bucket List', my long desired 'Duvet Jacket'.
We are currently in Frankie & Benny's, St Austell having dinner at the end of a long day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.