WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

She came 4th!

It was amazing to watch Amelia live on YouTube this morning as well as all the other little skaters. Amelia came 4th out of 16 in her group. 
Afterwards when she was on the bench with her coach, Gemma, I saw them looking at something on Amelia’s hand. It turns out she had cut her hand on one of her blades - maybe as she was doing the bit where she has to hold her foot up by the blade. Anyway there was blood on her lovely dress and on Gemma too. It should come out on a cold wash.

That more or less took up my morning as well as talking to my Tony and Diane (Bro and SiL) who were also watching with their 2 year old Granddaughter.
Her teacher and class watched it and I know some of you Blippers watched too and I hope you enjoyed it. 

I just need to have a bit of a tidy up now. The place is a bit messy. 
Frank was bottling his beer this morning and I have stuff all over the place.

It’s been so cold today and we had frost last night then it rained early on but now the sun is out.

Tonight we’ll have to make Bella a cosy little den under the table again and put the heavy blanket over her, probably tomorrow night too. Poor thing, she’ll be a nervous wreck when she hears the fireworks. 

Have a good weekend Blippers.
Thanks for all the comments, stars and hearts. ;-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.