WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

A Sunny Day!

It was a beautiful bright blue sky this morning so I did a bit more tidying in the garden and repotted a couple of plants but then I started to feel the cold and came back in.

I registered with our GP surgery on-line so can order prescriptions and arrange appointments if needed. We got a letter to say they will no longer be taking phone calls for prescriptions. 
I also phoned the Dentist to check that we are still on their books as we hadn’t heard from them. They usually send out check up appointments.
I was a bit worried as Sabrina phoned her dentist to book the girls in for a check up as they hadn’t been seen since before the pandemic and was told they are not taking routine patients for check ups. She was a bit put out and said but surely it’s important that children have their teeth checked. The receptionist said the only way they could get seen was to go private.
Not good! Anyway she ended up having to do so or they would never get seen. What would parents do who can’t afford it?

After lunch Frank went to practice with his friends again and I got my ukuleles out and had a nice wee session on my own going through my songs. Pleased to report I haven’t lost it!

I also read a chapter of my book - I’m nearing the end and don’t know what to read next. Has anyone read Bernadine Epharisto books? I like books about people and life, not so much about crime but occasionally.

Tomorrow Amelia has another figure skating competition, this time in Dundee and it will be live on YouTube! Sabrina sent me the link so I was watching the other contestants today, some of whom I know from Amelia’s group. 
If anyone wants to watch it’s The Tayside Trophy 2021. It's wonderful to watch them although when ever someone falls - which happens quite often - I get upset even though I don’t know them!
Amelia (Baird) is on tomorrow at 10.45 ish. They are not usually running to time though. She gets the day off school and her teacher and classmates will be watching at school.

We’re going to watch a film shortly so goodnight Blippers. ;-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.