it's friday*

Thank you everyone for the stars and hearts you gave for yesterday's colourful photo. They were much appreciated :-)

Today's photo is a little different! Mono seemed more appropriate for this slice of ordinary life - 3 of my colleagues leaving work at the end of the week. I really enjoyed today - the cafe was full at lunchtime - no more tables available. I like it when we're busy.

I'm sure there will be plenty of colour in the skies tonight as it's Guy Fawkes' night (no-one seems to call it that anymore). We live out in the country so rarely see or hear any fireworks. I used to enjoy going to a display but haven't done so for a while..

*Just listened to this song, which reminds me of my children's teenage years. Happy days :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.