Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

No Prizes ...

... for guessing what I'm doing this evening ... I've not been following this series, but tonight I needed a bit of sparkle.

I tried to finish the bulb planting this morning - managed to get 20 tulips in, moved a rose bush, and weeded another section, this while cowering under a tree. But there was no escaping the fact that it was raining, so I gave up.

After lunch the rain dried up, but the ground was too wet for further digging. We decided to call in to the Borders Book Festival at Abbotsford. We hadn't booked any events, so headed to the Bookshop tent, and were just settling in for a good browse, when a staff member approached, telling us that we had to evacuate the site. It was indeed a little bit windy, and there are lots of large trees around, so it was a sensible decision.  We walked smartly back to the (wet field) car park, knowing  what happens when everyone tries to leave at once ....

Home via Melrose, where I popped in to the Crafters and got a couple of Christmas presents - so it wasn't an entirely wasted afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.