The day to start is today

By Traci

If at first you don't suceed

don't try skydiving !

First day in too long that the sun was out first thing this morning (It's alright it's gone in now- it's just easing us all back into the habit slowly) so I decided I would blip the view from the bottom of my garden. Then I found these little luvlies that distracted me from my initial idea. The fact they had braved the artic conditions and appeared (as if by magic) behind a planter amazed me. I have no recollection of planting them or even seeing them in that place before. So what a gorgeous suprise. AND if anyone can tell me what they are I would be even more delighted. They are just slightly bigger than a crocus.

After a quick trip into town (and for anyone wondering if I saw Katie Price as she was getting married in Weston, no we didn't .. but she wasn't there anyway, infact nearer to my house than Weston super mare, can't the reporters get it right, and the preparations for the paps were completely OTT, there were only a handful of people even bothered to go and see the proceedings. Our friend who lives next door to the venue was threatening to play Peter Andre music out of the bedroom music. I do sincerely hope they had a good time though as the location & venue are lovely and as with most places could do with a bit of a boost)

Where was I, town, walk, aha PHONES mobile ones, do people really not know how to put them away now? My nearly eldest is the worst offender. When I asked her to put it away so she didn't drop it as I needed her to help me load a bag or three !!!!! The lOOk I received was almost as some of them that I can give (she has learnt from a master of course, but that isn't the point at this time). What would be the chances that in the time required there was going to be an urgent call, text message or facebook bleep, oooh forgot twitter someone may tweet of course, all in the time we were packing?? Aledgedly pockets are not an option.

There was an article about a gentleman who had lost an arm and the new prosthetic arm had a holder in it for his phone, marvelous idea I thought at the time. Now I am wondering how long it will be until people have them surgically attached anyway, a cover on their hand with touch screen - now come on they laughed at the moon landing too didn't they!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.