Kid in a sweet shop

Good journey down to our camp site near Bewdley this morning, lovely little CL with lovely owners and a favourite of ours. I have a lot in common with the lady and Mr HB has lots in common with the main man, so everyone’s happy. This afternoon A invited me to join her for a visit to a fabric emporium (Oh Sew Crafty) in Kidderminster. I didn’t hesitate and was bowled over by the choice, not only of fabric but loads of sewing notions and ....... yarn. Yes, I did feel like that ‘kid in a sweet shop’! A is going on a sewing retreat for a few days with friends from her sewing group and bought a few bits and pieces for it.

Just back to the caravan to cook dinner after an aperitif or two with out hosts.

I wonder what tomorrow will bring?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.