Finding My Bearings

By JustJuli

Scary!

Still feeling really rough - have had another bad cold for almost two weeks now and have the croakiest voice ever - but I’ve been doing two lateral flow tests a day since Sunday and every one has been negative. Got a real fright today, though, when someone who’s just had covid said that she’d had loads of negative tests but felt so bad that she sent off for a PCR test, which was positive. What scared me, though, was that the symptoms she’d had sounded just like mine. Just did another lateral flow test - hopefully this is an accurate result!

On a happier note, if you remember my being *slightly miffed* that the tax office messed up my tax code, turns out that they had my only job down as my second job, meaning that I had practically no tax allowance. I assured them that, unlike MPs, I don’t have the time to have two jobs and they’ve corrected it. I knew it was ridiculous!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.