Claypots

Some sunny spells this morning, mostly cloudy, and some showers.  Been fairly breezy all day. 

Working all day in the airport again.  I've spent most of the day on the check-in desk, and then up at the heli end in the late afternoon.  We also had one international flight to Bergen at lunchtime.  A fairly lazy evening at home, but I did manage a good walk with Sammy, and he wanted to pop by to see Keba, Mindy and Millie.  They played and sniffed in the garden for a good five minutes.  

I pushed it to my limits this lunchtime, but made it to this old curious croft house.  I've been looking for info about the house, no luck yet.  A very long dwelling, with four interior walls, making the building have five rooms.  Were they all living quarters? Possibly some outbuildings.  I can't find any records on the census either, unless the records have been mixed up with another croft with the same name in Ireland (Bigton).  The house was roofless by the end of the 19th century, part of the clearances.  Taken at Claypots, Garthsness, Quendale.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.