I Travel

Packing is something else I'm not terribly good at. Or, more, precisely, packing in advance. I like to pack just before I leave.

However, we're away for a few days, now, including some time abroad, so once passports are involved, you need to get your act together a little further in advance.

As ever, the Minx had done the necessary research, so in addition to fetching my passport - safely stored in and retrieved from Its Proper Place - I had to complete a Digitale Einreiseanmeldung and sort out my proof of vaccination. (If it wasn't for her, I'd have just turned up at the airport with the passport.)

Anyway, I got it all together and here are my travelling necessities, all piled up on Dan's bed, waiting to be loaded variously into a suitcase and a rucksack in the morning.

I remember once, when I was at university, and I was travelling home for the end of term, which meant emptying my room completely (as, I believe, the university let the rooms out for conference delegates and the like over the holidays).

Anyway, I woke up early, slightly bleary from drink, preparing myself for some intense packing activity before going to catch the train, only to find that Drunk Fenner had done all the packing the night before. What a guy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.