Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Clinging on

Don't get excited, whilst technically I was outside it was only at the garden gate while on my way to the recycling bin. This borage seems determined to cling on.

This morning was making bath salts and body balms, packing orders and ordering materials. Oh, and also a major panic after discovering that not only is beeswax not Vegan-friendly it also can't be called 'cruelty-free' - both of which I was claiming on my body balm packaging and on the website. Had to remove it from everywhere online and then get my designer to change the labels. I have yet to actually get them all printed out and replaced. This afternoon the sewing machine was back out and I was making up more gift bags.

This evening was the GBBO final - Giuseppe was a very worthy winner.

Started reading Piranesi and absolutely loving it - thank you to @fairyhedgehog for the original recommendation, @lauramuir for choosing it for her book club and to @hazelh (from said book club) for passing on her copy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.