Trinket box & ......

...... Posy!
Who forgot to snap a blip then??
It's been a busy day, I was up & out at 7.05am to take the car to " hospital" for it yearly check up AKA MOT & service. Then my dear daughter collected me & brought me home.
# Ironing to do
# Beds to change
# New bird feeders to put out ( one of which is empty already , tho' I didn't see any birds?)
# A bit of tidying in garden
# A cuppa
# phone call from garage car ready for collection
# ordered cab to collect car.
# Bank balance depleted by Bill??? ( not too bad really!)
By the time I got home it was 3.45pm , where oh where does the time go.
A few phone calls during the day from friends. One of which gave me good & bad news. Good - - her granddaughter passed her driving test & another old friend was in hospital after suffering a heart attack . She herself had been involved in a RTA when their car was written off 3 weeks ago & has a fracture Sternum ouch I think that will be painful for some time to come.
Hope the day has been good to all in blip land.

Thoughtful .... that the iced up windscreen this morning was signs of what's to come.

P.s. The trinket box was a Santa gift when I was health visiting in1981 isn't it delightful?

















(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.