Sunny but cold

Hasn't it gone cold recently? Today the sky was blue and the sun was shining but it was absolutely freezing. We went on a big long walk and I had to do lots of running about to keep warm. Ann was wearing a padded anorak and gloves but she wished she'd put on her padded trousers as well because her legs were a bit cold.

We walked almost 8 miles this morning so when Ann went off to do a 'Meet & Greet' this afternoon I was more than happy to have snooze time when I was left 'home alone' and it didn't even enter my head to do any silly puppy chewing. Why I chewed yesterday is a mystery?!

When Ann came home at about 4pm-ish it was dark so she just took me out for a little trek about on my lead. It was really, really cold and it was also extremely windy. I think 'Storm Arwen' is heading this way. Apparently the Christmas Markets have had to close early today because Edinburgh is on a red weather warning.

Anyway we're all warm and cosy indoors. Ann's just poured herself a glass of wine and I'm lying snoozing on the rug. I still don't really like my little bed bed since Ann washed it.

Happy Friday evening Blippers. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.