Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Double indignity!

Archie was NOT happy during the night. And I don’t blame him, having to wear that cone. He has a habit of lying across me at night, which can be a bit of a nuisance, but once he’d settled, with his cone, I didn’t want to disturb him. I may have snoozed for a couple of hours. Then he was up and wanting out. This involved taking his cone off, and tying his plastic boot on. What a faff. I also had to be outside with him to make sure he didn’t just sit and try to get the boot off. It was 4.30am and probably about -2°. Thanks so much, Arch.

I had a wee lie in this morning, but JR was rather excited  - ‘There’s SNOW!’ Archie was quite excited too.

We took a wee dander out later just round the neighbourhood, but the snow had mostly gone by then. Archie had to wear his plastic boot AND the hated coat. Double indignity! We had a coffee at the wee gift shop. The fish shop, right next door, is closed on Sundays, making sitting there today a much less malodorous experience than normal. 

JR went to the shopping centre in the afternoon, while Arch and I relaxed on the sofa. He has had his cone, and boot, off all afternoon. After a few stern ‘NO!’s when he tried to lick his paw, he realised the rules, and his life is now much more pleasant. Though he’ll have to wear it at night. 

My email is STILL not fixed, despite them telling me on Monday it’d take five days. I’ve spent a long time on two phone calls, but I’m going round in circles, as well as tearing my hair out. I’ll ring the Apple help desk tomorrow - hopefully they will talk me through it and even take over my screen. 

Photo by JR

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.