Make Him More Comfortable

A very busy day as I was up and out early to do some shopping in some of the little independent shops in Market Weighton looking for some gifts.

At lunchtime I headed up to the yard. Needless to say my hack was cancelled in light of the arrival of Storm Arwen and the accompanying 45mph winds so I had arranged for Emma to come and clip China. He’s not needed clipping before but as he’s getting sweaty around his girth with any ridden work I decided to get the smallest amount of hair taken off to make him more comfortable.

I got home just in time for a shower before the boys and Eldest’s partner arrived for the weekend. We had tickets for The Rocky Horror Show in Hull. It was great, the same production but slightly different cast as when we saw it a few years back. For all Strictly fans, the standout character was Brad played by Ore Oduba, but they were all brilliant. The boys all loved it, they had all seen the film but Sushi was the only one who had seen it at the theatre and they loved the heckling from the audience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.